2010 Competition Winners

E-mail Print PDF

Short Script Competition.

1st Place:   ‘The Dead Office’ by Laurence Timms

2nd Place:   ‘The Decision’ by Henry Fosdike

3rd Place:   ‘It’s Not Easy’ by Charlie Boddington

As winner of the competition, Laurence received £500 for the option of his script.  As part of his prize package, Laurence also receives a pass for next years already much anticipated LSF 2011 plus a lunch meeting with a top UK Writer’s Agent.

Wellcome Trust £5,000 ‘Inspired by Science’ Treatment Award Final 10 Finalists

Rachel Matthews : Winner

Runners up : Barry Simner, Elizabeth Swan, Evan Placey, Jane Rogoyska, Neil Williams, Rob Young, Stephen Volk, Tom Needham, Vitali Vitaliev.

As winner of the competition for her treatment based on amnesia and memory, Rachel Matthews received a cash prize of £5,000. Plus she will be working with the Wellcome Trust Broadcast Team to develop their proposal. Additionally Rachel will receive assistance to research her biomedical area of interest through scientific experts and access to the Wellcome Library.

All ten shortlisted finalists received a complimentary ticket to the festival.